Marine Corps League

“Once a Marine… Always a Marine”

The Marine Corps League, Flagler County Detachment #876  Palm Coast, Florida was charted the 11th day of March in the year of  1994 in memory of those Marines who by their deeds and heroism, have set the Standard that is our guide today.


Charles Bletsch

K. James Bourne, Jr.

Syd Bubes

Betty Campbell

Ed Connelly

Lewis Dobsa

John M. Eustace

Preston Freburger

Herb Heck

Dan Hughes, PLM

Walter A. Kehoe

Charles Lemison

Burdett W. Loucks

Scott Nieminen

Douglas Ogilvie

John W. Petty

Herbert N. Rapson

Edward Russell

Leon B. Snideler

Edmond W.R. Smolski

Vernon Weand, Jr.

Thelma Saccarino

Robert W. Boughton

Charles J. Bowden

Don Campbell

Arnold L. Cohen

Edward Di Mauro

Ralph J. Donat

John M. Eustace, Jr.

Alfred J. Groos

Jim Howard

Jacob E. “Bud” Iles

Tom Lavelle, PLM

Jim Lichtenberger

Neal McCappin

Ken O’Neill

Robert Pealitz

Anthony A. Pontorno

William C. Roberts

Al Saccarino

Henry J. Slager

Henry Watson

Walter J. Wolfing

Marine Corps League


From the Halls of Montezuma
To the shores of Tripoli
We fight our country’s battles
In the air, on land, and sea.
First to fight for right and freedom
And to keep our honor clean; We are proud to claim the title
Of United States Marines.
Our flag’s unfurled to every breeze
From dawn to setting sun; We have fought in every clime and place
Where we could take a gun.
In the snow of far-off Northern lands
And in sunny tropic scenes; You will find us always on the job–The United States Marines.
Here’s health to you and to our Corps
Which we are proud to serve; In many a strife we’ve fought for life
And never lost our nerve.
If the Army and the Navy
Ever look on Heaven’s scenes, They will find the streets are guarded
By United States Marines.